Attendance summary

Please note that councillors attendance records will continue on from Somerset County Council, however, the records have not been pulled through onto the new website. For further details on attendance, please contact the Democratic Services Team on

Explanation of the statistics columns

The number of meetings that the councillor was expected to attend, whether in person or virtually, in their capacity as member of that committee. This only includes meetings for which the actual attendance status is known.
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in their capacity as member of that committee.
In attendance
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in a capacity other than committee member, for example a voluntary attendance out of personal interest for a topic being discussed.
In attendance, virtual
The number of meetings that the councillor attended virtually in a capacity other than committee member, for example a voluntary attendance out of personal interest for a topic being discussed. This includes committee members who have attended virtually, those members would not have voting rights if they have attended virtually.
Councillor Expected Present In attendance In attendance, virtual
Councillor Steve Ashton171715
Councillor Suria Aujla10501
Councillor John Bailey141020
Councillor Jason Baker14605
Councillor Lee Baker9500
Councillor Marcus Barr7601
Councillor Mike Best10902
Councillor Brian Bolt121200
Councillor Adam Boyden12606
Councillor Alan Bradford141005
Councillor Hilary Bruce141201
Councillor Theo Butt Philip121222
Councillor Simon Carswell252200
Councillor Mike Caswell101001
Councillor Norman Cavill1815011
Councillor Mandy Chilcott121154
Councillor Nicola Clark5427
Councillor Barry Clarke141301
Councillor Peter Clayton141015
Councillor Simon Coles232118
Councillor Shane Collins12302
Councillor John Cook-Woodman6503
Councillor Nick Cottle14903
Councillor Adam Dance141010
Councillor Dixie Darch161141
Councillor Hugh Davies231602
Councillor Tom Deakin6542
Councillor Dawn Denton12803
Councillor Martin Dimery14802
Councillor Andy Dingwall12938
Councillor Lance Duddridge16904
Councillor Michael Dunk10504
Councillor Sarah Dyke5201
Councillor Caroline Ellis13801
Councillor Habib Farbahi151101
Councillor Ben Ferguson13700
Councillor Bob Filmer161508
Councillor David Fothergill10451
Councillor Andrew Govier7403
Councillor Tony Grimes11802
Councillor Andy Hadley141300
Councillor Pauline Ham12800
Councillor Philip Ham16911
Councillor Susannah Hart131002
Councillor Mark Healey MBE7321
Councillor Bente Height12800
Councillor Alistair Hendry9700
Councillor Ross Henley141111
Councillor Mike Hewitson9503
Councillor Edric Hobbs201501
Councillor Henry Hobhouse181510
Councillor John Hunt11914
Councillor Dawn Johnson131305
Councillor Helen Kay11708
Councillor Val Keitch97103
Councillor Andy Kendall16407
Councillor Jenny Kenton16801
Councillor Tim Kerley181701
Councillor Marcus Kravis151109
Councillor Christine Lawrence6015
Councillor Liz Leyshon101099
Councillor Tony Lock181687
Councillor Martin Lovell232207
Councillor Dave Mansell6527
Councillor Matthew Martin181403
Councillor Kevin Messenger2201
Councillor Harry Munt151000
Councillor Tessa Munt1111410
Councillor Mike Murphy3301
Councillor Frances Nicholson121074
Councillor Graham Oakes9602
Councillor Sue Osborne1310116
Councillor Oliver Patrick11645
Councillor Connor Payne8420
Councillor Kathy Pearce161401
Councillor Emily Pearlstone191512
Councillor Derek Perry12800
Councillor Evie Potts-Jones12904
Councillor Tom Power7601
Councillor Hazel Prior-Sankey8701
Councillor Steven Pugsley131202
Councillor Faye Purbrick5440
Councillor Wes Read10901
Councillor Leigh Redman1211514
Councillor Bill Revans13922
Councillor Mike Rigby14910
Councillor Tony Robbins211203
Councillor Diogo Rodrigues201321
Councillor Jo Roundell Greene8543
Councillor Dean Ruddle131260
Councillor Peter Seib161303
Councillor Heather Shearer131291
Councillor Gill Slocombe171005
Councillor Brian Smedley251402
Councillor Fran Smith6581
Councillor Federica Smith-Roberts151010
Councillor Jeny Snell12300
Councillor Andy Soughton171672
Councillor Mike Stanton151108
Councillor Andy Sully141321
Councillor Claire Sully181504
Councillor Lucy Trimnell8635
Councillor Sarah Wakefield1412810
Councillor Martin Wale161407
Councillor Richard Wilkins171635
Councillor Alex Wiltshire15400
Councillor David Woan3326
Councillor Rosemary Woods161208
Councillor Gwil Wren121103
Councillor Ros Wyke141236