Your Councillors

A County Councillor is someone who is elected to represent one of the 54 electoral divisions in Somerset Council. As a member of the County Council, he or she has to consider not just the interests of their local electorate but what is in the best interests of the county of Somerset as a whole.

Councillors are entitled to allowances for the duties they undertake and certain expenses. Details can be found via this allowances link

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division District Council Membership
photo of Councillor Clare Aparicio Paul

Councillor Clare Aparicio Paul

Tuppence House, Stembridge, Somerset, TA12 6BP

Home: 01460 241895

Home mobile: 07879 423117

Work: CAPaul@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Curry Rivel & Langport (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Mike Best

Councillor Mike Best

186 Park View, Crewkerne, Somerset, TA18 8JH

Home: 01460 74245

Work: MBest@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Crewkerne (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Neil Bloomfield

Councillor Neil Bloomfield

52 Lavers Oak, Martock, TA12 6HG

Home mobile: 07545 951917

Work: NBBloomfield@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Martock (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Ann Bown

Councillor Ann Bown

4 Lyndhurst Crescent, Wembdon, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 7QG

Home: 01278 451886

Home mobile: 07734 112903

Work: aebown@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgwater West (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor Amanda Broom

Councillor Amanda Broom

15 Dening Close, Chard, Somerset, TA20 1LS

Home: 01460 62102

Home mobile: 07971 109803

Work: AJBroom@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chard North (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Peter Burridge-Clayton

Councillor Peter Burridge-Clayton

18 Highbridge Road, Burnham-on-Sea, Somerset, TA8 1LL

Home: 01278 780130

Home mobile: 07850 240677

Work: pburridgeclayton@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Burnham on Sea North (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor Mike Caswell

Councillor Mike Caswell

Grassmere, Stockland-Bristol, Bridgwater, TA5 2PZ

Home: 01278 652043

Home mobile: 07768 744730

Work: MCaswell@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Cannington (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor Mandy Chilcott

Councillor Mandy Chilcott

24 Queens Road, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 5DZ

Home: 01643 707850

Work: MJChilcott@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Minehead (West Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor John Clarke

Councillor John Clarke

10 Richmond Road, Frome, BA11 4FQ

Home mobile: 07746 451459

Work: JClarke@somerset.gov.uk

Green Party Frome West  
photo of Councillor Simon Coles

Councillor Simon Coles

8 Alfred Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3HU

Home: 01823 337056

Home mobile: 07725 801093

Work: scoles@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Taunton East (Taunton Deane Borough Council)
photo of Councillor Adam Dance

Councillor Adam Dance

19 South Street, South Petherton, TA13 5AE

Home mobile: 07767 224213

Work: AJDance@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat South Petherton & Islemoor (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Hugh Davies

Councillor Hugh Davies

6 Kebbys Farm Close, Williton, Somerset, TA4 4TF

Home: 01984 632941

Home mobile: 07966 186834

Work: hdavies@somerset.gov.uk

Independent Watchet & Stogursey (West Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Martin Dimery

Councillor Martin Dimery

Briars, Innox Hill, Frome, Somerset, BA11 2LW

Home mobile: 07746 243279

Work: MJDimery@somerset.gov.uk

Green Party Frome East  
photo of Councillor Bob Filmer

Councillor Bob Filmer

Wascelyn, 48 Brent Street, Brent Knoll, Somerset, TA9 4DT

Home: 01278 760760

Home mobile: 07802 480760

Work: BFilmer@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Brent (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor David Fothergill

Councillor David Fothergill

Leader of the Council

Lantern House, Stoke St Mary, Taunton, Somerset, TA3 5BX

Home: 01823 443740

Home mobile: 07765 256256

Work: djafothergill@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Monkton & North Curry  
photo of Councillor Giuseppe Fraschini

Councillor Giuseppe Fraschini

51 Glebelands, Bathpool, Somerset, TA2 8FG

Home: 01823 412202

Home mobile: 07859 970530

Work: GLFraschini@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Taunton North  
photo of Councillor Andrew Govier

Councillor Andrew Govier

47 Laburnum Road, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8EN

Home: 01823 667589

Home mobile: 07919 540789

Work: ajgovier@somerset.gov.uk

Labour Wellington (Taunton Deane Borough Council)
photo of Councillor Anna Groskop

Councillor Anna Groskop

12 Bruelands, Bruton, Somerset, BA10 0HX

Home: 01749 812520

Home mobile: 07929 714528

Work: amgroskop@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Wincanton & Bruton (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor David Hall

Councillor David Hall

Deputy Leader of the Council

Over and Under, 269 Bath Road, Bawdrip, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA7 8PW

Home: 01278 683807

Home mobile: 07813 130738

Work: DHall@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgwater East & Bawdrip  
photo of Councillor Philip Ham

Councillor Philip Ham

Newbury Farm, Newbury, Near Mells, Somerset, BA11 3RG

Home: 01373 812152

Home mobile: 07966 298406

Work: pjham@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Mendip Central and East (Mendip District Council)
photo of Councillor Mark Healey MBE

Councillor Mark Healey MBE

31 Riverton Road, Puriton, Bridgwater, TA7 8BP

Home: 01278 685368

Home mobile: 07970 073084

Work: mhealey@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Huntspill (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor Nigel Hewitt-Cooper

Councillor Nigel Hewitt-Cooper

The Homestead, Glastonbury Road, West Pennard, BA6 8NN

Home: 01458 832702

Home mobile: 07702 190518

Work: NAHewittCooper@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Mendip South (Mendip District Council)
photo of Councillor James Hunt

Councillor James Hunt

49 Mill Stream Gardens, Tonedale, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 0AA

Home: 01823 664400

Home mobile: 07590 423583

Work: jahunt@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Upper Tone (Taunton Deane Borough Council)
photo of Councillor John Hunt

Councillor John Hunt

10 Badgers Close, Bishops Hull, Taunton, TA1 5HL

Home mobile: 07880 794554

Work: JohnHunt@somerset.gov.uk

Independent Bishop's Hull & Taunton West  
photo of Councillor David Huxtable

Councillor David Huxtable

4 Church Lane, Chilton Polden, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA7 9DU

Home: 01278 723120

Home mobile: 07836 516112

Work: djhuxtable@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative King Alfred  
photo of Councillor Mark Keating

Councillor Mark Keating

Bay Tree Farm, Claycastle, Haselbury Plucknett, Crewkerne, Somerset, TA18 7PE

Home mobile: 07767 203968

Work: MAKeating@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Coker  
photo of Councillor Andy Kendall

Councillor Andy Kendall

41 Coronation Avenue, Yeovil, BA21 3DZ

Home: 01935 421792

Home mobile: 07899 922554

Work: AKendall@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Yeovil Central (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Christine Lawrence

Councillor Christine Lawrence

The Old Custom House, 33 Quay Street, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 5UL

Home: 01643 707889

Home mobile: 07500 606800

Work: cmlawrence@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Dunster  
photo of Councillor Mike Lewis

Councillor Mike Lewis

The Gatehouse, Church Path, Queen Camel, Somerset, BA22 7NX

Home: 01935 851536

Work: mblewis@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Cary (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Liz Leyshon

Councillor Liz Leyshon

39 Wilfrid Road, Street, BA16 0EU

Home: 01458 441550

Home mobile: 07968 838204

Work: LLeyshon@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Glastonbury & Street  
photo of Councillor Jane Lock

Councillor Jane Lock

The Meadows, Cucklington, Somerset, BA9 9QH

Home: 01963 32076

Home mobile: 07810 706271

Work: jlock@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Yeovil West  
photo of Councillor Tony Lock

Councillor Tony Lock

71 St Michaels Road, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 5AH

Home: 01935 700061

Home mobile: 07929 782215

Work: tlock@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Yeovil East (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor David Loveridge

Councillor David Loveridge

11 Elizabeth Way, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4NN

Home: 01278 458658

Home mobile: 07877 476641

Work: dloveridge@somerset.gov.uk

Labour Bridgwater North & Central (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor Tessa Munt

Councillor Tessa Munt

Kelson House, Plud Street, Wedmore, Somerset, BS28 4BH

Work: 01934 440639

Home: 01934 713187

Home mobile: 07714 599669

Work: TJMunt@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wells  
photo of Councillor Terry Napper

Councillor Terry Napper

33 Brooks Road, Street, Somerset, BA16 0PN

Home: 01458 445648

Home mobile: 07778 216619

Work: twenapper@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Glastonbury & Street (Mendip District Council)
photo of Councillor Frances Nicholson

Councillor Frances Nicholson

Allshire, East Anstey, Tiverton, EX16 9JG

Home: 01398 341502

Home mobile: 07976 695742

Work: fmnicholson@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Dulverton & Exmoor  
photo of Councillor Graham Noel

Councillor Graham Noel

Riverside Farmhouse, 5 Main Road, Westhay, Glastonbury, BA6 9TN

Home: 01458 860408

Home mobile: 07774 882271

Work: gnoel@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Mendip West (Mendip District Council)
photo of Councillor Linda Oliver

Councillor Linda Oliver

8 Upper Farm Close, Norton St Philip, Bath, Somerset, BA2 7NA

Home: 01373 834210

Work: loliver@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Frome North (Mendip District Council)
photo of Councillor John Parham

Councillor John Parham

44 Shapway Road, Evercreech, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 6JT

Home: 01749 831513

Home mobile: 07858 133415

Work: jparham@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Shepton Mallet (Mendip District Council)
photo of Councillor Hazel Prior-Sankey

Councillor Hazel Prior-Sankey

78 Bacon Drive, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 2LH

Home: 01823 253463

Work: hrprior-sankey@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Taunton South (Taunton Deane Borough Council)
photo of Councillor Mike Pullin

Councillor Mike Pullin

Middle Farm House, West Horrington, Wells, BA5 3ED

Home: 01749 673665

Home mobile: 07885 372447

Work: MPullin@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Mendip Hills (Mendip District Council)
photo of Councillor Faye Purbrick

Councillor Faye Purbrick

54 Rowan way, Yeovil, BA20 2NR

Home mobile: 07731 559009

Work: FPurbrick@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Yeovil South  
photo of Councillor Leigh Redman

Councillor Leigh Redman

10 Sunnybank Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 6JH

Home mobile: 07971 484039

Work: lredman@somerset.gov.uk

Labour Bridgwater South (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor Bill Revans

Councillor Bill Revans

20 Quantock Close, North Petherton, Bridgwater, TA6 6TA

Home: 01278 663817

Home mobile: 07813 534985

Work: BRevans@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat North Petherton (Sedgemoor District Council)
photo of Councillor Mike Rigby

Councillor Mike Rigby

Bourne House, High Street, Bishops Lydeard, Taunton, TA4 3AX

Home mobile: 07800 858828

Work: msrigby@somerset.gov.uk

Independent Lydeard  
photo of Councillor Dean Ruddle

Councillor Dean Ruddle

Freshfields, Cartway Lane, Somerton, Somerset, TA11 6JH

Home mobile: 07976 556054

Work: ddruddle@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Somerton (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Nigel Taylor

Councillor Nigel Taylor

Batcombe Barns, Upper Draycott Road, Cheddar, Somerset, BS27 3YD

Home: 01934 742626

Home mobile: 07860 227815

Work: NPTaylor@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Cheddar (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor John Thorne

Councillor John Thorne

3 Rose Mews, Fore Street, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8AA

Home: 01823 663146

Home mobile: 07811 675262

Work: JBThorne@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Blackdown & Neroche  
photo of Councillor Gemma Verdon

Councillor Gemma Verdon

52 Sweeting Close, Creech St Michael, Taunton, TA3 5FB

Home mobile: 07976 800214

Work: GTVerdon@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Chard South  
photo of Councillor Linda Vijeh

Councillor Linda Vijeh

3 Rectory Court, Vicarage Hill, Combe St Nicholas, Somerset, TA20 3NE

Home: 01460 66668

Home mobile: 07971 785069

Work: lpvijeh@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Ilminster (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor William Wallace

Councillor William Wallace

Lemons Ground, Yenston, Somerset, BA8 0NG

Home: 01963 370423

Home mobile: 07770 638931

Work: wwallace@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Blackmoor Vale (South Somerset District Council)
photo of Councillor Alan Wedderkopp

Councillor Alan Wedderkopp

11 Haines Hill, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 4HN

Home: 01823 354024

Home mobile: 07815 625574

Work: awedderkopp@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Comeytrowe & Trull  
photo of Councillor Josh Williams

Councillor Josh Williams

Smoke Acre Farm, Yeovil Marsh, BA21 3QA

Work mobile: 07458 983 625

Work: JoshWilliams@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Brympton  
photo of Councillor Rod Williams

Councillor Rod Williams

Willows Watch, Fitzroy, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton, TA2 6PL

Home: 01823 433431

Work: RodWilliams@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Rowbarton & Staplegrove  
photo of Councillor John Woodman

Councillor John Woodman

43A Victoria Street, Burnham on Sea, Somerset, TA8 1AN

Home: 01278 794268

Home mobile: 07970 235256

Work: jwoodman@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative Highbridge & Burnham South (Sedgemoor District Council)