Your Councillors

A County Councillor is someone who is elected to represent one of the 54 electoral divisions in Somerset Council. As a member of the County Council, he or she has to consider not just the interests of their local electorate but what is in the best interests of the county of Somerset as a whole.

Councillors are entitled to allowances for the duties they undertake and certain expenses. Details can be found via this allowances link

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division
photo of Councillor Michael Adkins

Councillor Michael Adkins

26 Dragon Rise, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 6FB

Home: 01823 270728

Home mobile: 07710 668589

Work: madkins@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Taunton North
photo of Councillor John Bailey

Councillor John Bailey

Manor Farmhouse, Norton-Sub-Hamdon, Stoke Sub Hamdon, Somerset, TA14 6SG

Home: 01935 881227

Home mobile: 07887 483665

Work: jabailey@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Martock
photo of Councillor Ann Bown

Councillor Ann Bown

4 Lyndhurst Crescent, Wembdon, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 7QG

Home: 01278 451886

Home mobile: 07734 112903

Work: aebown@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bridgwater West
photo of Councillor Richard Brown

Councillor Richard Brown

Curlew Cottage, Chadmead, North Newton, Somerset, TA7 0DN

Home mobile: 07968 744957

Work: rjbrown@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
North Petherton
photo of Councillor Peter Burridge-Clayton

Councillor Peter Burridge-Clayton

18 Highbridge Road, Burnham-on-Sea, Somerset, TA8 1LL

Home: 01278 780130

Home mobile: 07850 240677

Work: pburridgeclayton@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burnham on Sea North
photo of Councillor Justine Clayton

Councillor Justine Clayton

7 Plais Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 7PR

Home: 01823 351309

Home mobile: 07917 734577

Work: jmbaker@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Bishop's Hull & Taunton West
photo of Councillor Simon Coles

Councillor Simon Coles

8 Alfred Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3HU

Home: 01823 337056

Home mobile: 07725 801093

Work: scoles@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Taunton East
photo of Councillor Sam Crabb

Councillor Sam Crabb

Wickham Farm, Marston Magna, Yeovil, Somerset, BA22 8DT

Home: 01935 851155

Home mobile: 07785 744771

Work: sdcrabb@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Brympton
photo of Councillor Hugh Davies

Councillor Hugh Davies

6 Kebbys Farm Close, Williton, Nr Taunton, Somerset, TA4 4TF

Home: 01984 632941

Work: hdavies@somerset.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Watchet & Storgursey
photo of Councillor John Denbee

Councillor John Denbee

Ashton Mill Farm, Ashton, Wedmore, Somerset, BS28 4QF

Home: 01934 712304

Work: jdenbee@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Brent
photo of Councillor Alan Dimmick

Councillor Alan Dimmick

30 Neathem Road, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 4SE

Home: 01935 706376

Home mobile: 07757 898185

Work: adimmick@somerset.gov.uk

UK Independence Party
(UKIP Group)
Yeovil Central
photo of Councillor John Dyke

Councillor John Dyke

Appletrees, Unity Lane, Misterton, Crewkerne, TA18 8NA

Home: 01460 77233

Work: jdyke@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Crewkerne
photo of Councillor John Edney

Councillor John Edney

Downstream, 1 Mill Close, Cannington, Bridgwater, TA5 2JA

Home: 01278 653026

Work: jedney@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Cannington
photo of Councillor David Fothergill

Councillor David Fothergill

Lantern House, Stoke St Mary, Taunton, Somerset, TA3 5BX

Home: 01823 443740

Work: djafothergill@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Monkton & North Curry
photo of Councillor Marcus Fysh

Councillor Marcus Fysh

Naish Priory, East Coker, Yeovil, Somerset, BA22 9HQ

Home: 01935 863963

Work: mfysh@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Coker
photo of Councillor Alan Gloak MBE

Councillor Alan Gloak MBE

Coombe House, Bove Town, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA6 8JG

Home: 01458 831998

Home mobile: 07860 463647

Work: afgloak@somerst.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Glastonbury & Street
photo of Councillor Andrew Govier

Councillor Andrew Govier

47 Laburnum Road, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8EN

Home: 01823 667589

Home mobile: 07919 540789

Work: ajgovier@somerset.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Wellington
photo of Councillor Dave Greene

Councillor Dave Greene

75 Magna Close, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 5RS

Home: 01935 414243

Home mobile: 07971 475065

Work: dagreene@somerset.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Member)
Yeovil South
photo of Councillor Anna Groskop

Councillor Anna Groskop

12 Bruelands, Bruton, BA10 0HX

Home: 01749 812520

Home mobile: 07929 714528

Work: amgroskop@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wincanton & Bruton
photo of Councillor David Hall

Councillor David Hall

Deputy Leader of the Council

Over and Under, 269 Bath Road, Bawdrip, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA7 8PW

Home: 01278 685368

Home mobile: 07813 130738

Work: DHall@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bridgwater East & Bawdrip
photo of Councillor Philip Ham

Councillor Philip Ham

Newbury Farm, Newbury, Near Mells, Somerset, BA11 3RG

Home: 01373 812152

Home mobile: 07966 298406

Work: pjham@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mendip Central and East
photo of Councillor Mark Healey MBE

Councillor Mark Healey MBE

31 Riverton Road, Puriton, Bridgwater, TA7 8BP

Home: 01278 685368

Home mobile: 07970 073084

Work: mhealey@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Huntspill
photo of Councillor Ross Henley

Councillor Ross Henley

20 Trinity Close, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8TZ

Home: 01823 665988

Work: rlhenley@somerset.gov.uk

Home: 07875 206047

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Blackdown & Neroche
photo of Councillor Dawn Hill

Councillor Dawn Hill

The Old Vicarage, Church Street, Cheddar, Somerset, BS27 3RF

Home: 01934 743138

Home mobile: 07588 693971

Work: dmhill@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Cheddar
photo of Councillor Alvlin Horsfall

Councillor Alvlin Horsfall

1 Hillside House, Keyford, Frome, Somerset, BA11 1LB

Home: 01373 463283

Home mobile: 07765 579879

Work: ajhorsfall@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Frome East
photo of Councillor James Hunt

Councillor James Hunt

49 Mill Stream Gardens, Tonedale, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 0AA

Home: 01823 664400

Home mobile: 07590 423583

Work: jahunt@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Upper Tone
photo of Councillor David Huxtable

Councillor David Huxtable

4 Church Lane, Chilton Polden, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA7 9DU

Home: 01278 723120

Home mobile: 07836 516112

Work: djhuxtable@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
King Alfred
photo of Councillor Christine Lawrence

Councillor Christine Lawrence

The Old Custom House, Quay Street, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 5UL

Home: 01643 707065366

Home mobile: 07837 065366

Work: cmlawrence@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Dunster
photo of Councillor Christopher Le Hardy

Councillor Christopher Le Hardy

West Grange, Home Farm Lane, Rimpton, Somerset, BA22 8AS

Home: 01935 850212

Home mobile: 07803 894992

Work: clehardy@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
South Petherton & Islemoor
photo of Councillor Mike Lewis

Councillor Mike Lewis

The Gatehouse, Church Path, Queen Camel, Somerset, BA22 7NX

Home: 01935 851536

Work: mblewis@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Castle Cary
photo of Councillor Jane Lock

Councillor Jane Lock

The Meadows, Cucklington, Somerset, BA9 9QH

Home: 01963 32076

Home mobile: 07810 706271

Work: jlock@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Yeovil West
photo of Councillor Tony Lock

Councillor Tony Lock

71 St Michaels Road, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 5AH

Home: 01935 700061

Home mobile: 07929 782215

Work: tlock@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Yeovil East
photo of Councillor David Loveridge

Councillor David Loveridge

11 Elizabeth Way, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4NN

Home: 01278 458658

Home mobile: 07877 476641

Work: dloveridge@somerset.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Bridgwater North & Central
photo of Councillor Terry Napper

Councillor Terry Napper

Home: 01458 445648

Home mobile: 07778 216619

Work: twenapper@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Glastonbury & Street
photo of Councillor Frances Nicholson

Councillor Frances Nicholson

Allshire, East Anstey, Tiverton, EX16 9JG

Home: 01398 341502

Home mobile: 07976 695742

Work: fmnicholson@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Dulverton & Exmoor
photo of Councillor Graham Noel

Councillor Graham Noel

Work: gnoel@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mendip West
photo of Councillor Linda Oliver

Councillor Linda Oliver

8 Upper Farm Close, Norton St Philip, Bath, Somerset, BA2 7NA

Home: 01373 834210

Work: loliver@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Frome North
photo of Councillor John Osman

Councillor John Osman

Leader of the Council

10 St Andrews Mews, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2LB

Home: 01749 676333

Home mobile: 07774 335767

Work: jdosman@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wells
photo of Councillor John Parham

Councillor John Parham

44 Shapway Road, Evercreech, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 6JT

Home: 01749 831513

Home mobile: 07858 133413

Work: jparham@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Shepton Mallett
photo of Councillor Nigel Pearson

Councillor Nigel Pearson

Lower Farm Barn, Purtington, Chard, Somerset, TA20 4DH

Home: 01460 30815

Home mobile: 07968 103345

Work: ncpearson@somerset.gov.uk

UK Independence Party
(UKIP Group)
Chard North
photo of Councillor Hazel Prior-Sankey

Councillor Hazel Prior-Sankey

78 Bacon Drive, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 2LH

Home: 01823 253463

Work: hrprior-sankey@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Taunton South
photo of Councillor Leigh Redman

Councillor Leigh Redman

10 Sunnybank Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 6JH

Home mobile: 07971 484039

Work: lredman@somerset.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Bridgwater South
photo of Councillor Mike Rigby

Councillor Mike Rigby

Bourne House, High Street, Bishops Lydeard, Taunton, TA4 3AX

Home mobile: 07800 858828

Work: msrigby@somerset.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Lydeard
photo of Councillor Dean Ruddle

Councillor Dean Ruddle

Freshfields, Cartway Lane, Somerton, Somerset, TA11 6JH

Home mobile: 07976 556054

Work: ddruddle@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Somerton
photo of Councillor Jill Shortland OBE

Councillor Jill Shortland OBE

East Hill, Crewkerne Road, Chard, Somerset, TA20 1HA

Home mobile: 07530 609509

Work: jcshortland@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Chard South
photo of Councillor Harvey Siggs

Councillor Harvey Siggs

75 Welsford Avenue, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2HZ

Home mobile: 07850 092544

Work: hsiggs@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mendip Hills
photo of Councillor Derek Tanswell

Councillor Derek Tanswell

14 White Horse Drive, Frome, Somerset, BA11 2DA

Home mobile: 07980 970060

Work: dfetanswell@somerset.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Member)
Frome West
photo of Councillor Terry Venner

Councillor Terry Venner

Strathmore, Millbridge Road, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 8AG

Home: 01643 709682

Home mobile: 07949 115656

Work: tvenner@somerst.gov.uk

UK Independence Party
(UKIP Group)
Minehead
photo of Councillor Linda Vijeh

Councillor Linda Vijeh

3 Rectory Court, Vicarage Hill, Combe St Nicholas, Somerset, TA20 3NE

Home: 01460 66668

Home mobile: 07971 785069

Work: lpvijeh@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Ilminster
photo of Councillor William Wallace

Councillor William Wallace

Lemons Ground, Yenston, BA8 0NG

Home: 01963 370423

Home mobile: 07770 638931

Work: wwallace@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Blackmoor Vale
photo of Councillor Alan Wedderkopp

Councillor Alan Wedderkopp

11 Haines Hill, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 4HN

Home: 01823 354024

Home mobile: 07815 625574

Work: awedderkopp@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Comeytrowe & Trull
photo of Councillor Danny Wedderkopp

Councillor Danny Wedderkopp

18 Whirligig Place, Taunton, TA1 1SQ

Home mobile: 07913 820086

Work: dwedderkopp@somerset.gov.uk

Home: dwedderkopp@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Rowbarton & Staplegrove
photo of Councillor John Woodman

Councillor John Woodman

43A Victoria Street, Burnham on Sea, Somerset, TA8 1AN

Home: 01278 794268

Home mobile: 07970 235256

Work: jwoodman@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Highbridge & Burnham South
photo of Councillor Nigel Woollcombe-Adams

Councillor Nigel Woollcombe-Adams

Coombe Hill Farm, Keinton Mandeville, Somerton, Somerset, TA11 DDG

Work: NWoollcombeAdams@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mendip South
photo of Councillor Derek Yeomans

Councillor Derek Yeomans

Holly Cottage, High Street, Curry Rivel, Somerset, TA10 0EZ

Home: 01458 251549

Work: dnyeomans@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Curry Rivel & Langport