Your Councillors by Division

A County Councillor is someone who is elected to represent one of the 54 electoral divisions in Somerset Council. As a member of the County Council, he or she has to consider not just the interests of their local electorate but what is in the best interests of the county of Somerset as a whole.

Councillors are entitled to allowances for the duties they undertake and certain expenses. Details can be found via this allowances link

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Bishop's Hull & Taunton West

  • link to details of Councillor John Hunt
    Councillor John Hunt

    Bishop's Hull & Taunton West

    (Somerset West and Taunton District Council)


 Blackdown & Neroche

 Blackmoor Vale


 Bridgwater East & Bawdrip

 Bridgwater North & Central

 Bridgwater South

 Bridgwater West


 Burnham on Sea North


 Castle Cary

 Chard North

 Chard South



 Comeytrowe & Trull


 Curry Rivel & Langport

 Dulverton & Exmoor


 Frome East

 Frome North

 Frome West

 Glastonbury & Street

 Highbridge & Burnham South



 King Alfred



 Mendip Central and East

 Mendip Hills

 Mendip South

 Mendip West


 Monkton & North Curry

 North Petherton

 Rowbarton & Staplegrove

 Shepton Mallet


 South Petherton & Islemoor

 Taunton East

 Taunton North

 Taunton South

 Upper Tone

 Watchet & Stogursey



 Wincanton & Bruton

 Yeovil Central

 Yeovil East

 Yeovil South

 Yeovil West