Browse meetings

Joint Scrutiny Panel of Somerset Rivers Authority

This page lists the meetings for Joint Scrutiny Panel of Somerset Rivers Authority.

Information about Joint Scrutiny Panel of Somerset Rivers Authority

The Joint Scrutiny Panel meets every 6 months and its purpose is to examine the activities of Somerset Rivers Authority (SRA), provide assurance to the SRA’s constituent councils and partners that it is operating effectively and to encourage wider involvement in the work of the Somerset Rivers Authority.  Meetings are open to the public and members of the press.
Councils represented on the SRA Joint Scrutiny Panel are Somerset County Council, Mendip District Council, Sedgemoor District Council, South Somerset District Council, Taunton Deane Borough Council and West Somerset Council. Also represented are the Axe/Brue and the Parrett Internal Drainage Boards.
The Panel initially has 14 members: two elected members from each of the six councils and one from each Internal Drainage Board.


For more information contact Peter Stiles on 01823 357628 or Email: or Lindsey Tawse on 01823 355059, Email: